New District Chairman Suzanne Welcomed at the District Meeting

Out going District Chairman Barbara explained that she had had a fabulous year as Chairman and wished Suzanne a successful year to come. Suzanne presented Barbara with a beautiful rose "Tickled Pink" and they tickled us  when they were hidden by the blooms !


Barbara presented jean Callaghan with a gift from the Executive thanking her for all of her hard work over the last 8 years on the Executive as International Service Chairman and District Chairman.

Carolyn from Suzannes Club , Lutterworth Wycliffe introduced her explaining how she has risen to the dizzy heights of District Chairman.and siad how proud they were to have her as a member of their club. Vanessa Cookson President of the Club  presented  her with a bouquet of flowers .

At the end of the meeting Barbara presented a cheque to Claire Milloy from Children with Cancer UK. Claire having travelled from Kent to the meeting was delighted with the donation from District 7 and explained how it would help support children and families stuggling with the diagnosis and treatment for cancer.

New Executive get ready for the new Inner Wheel year

The District Executive  had a busy but productive couple of days at the Leicester Assembly where they got to meet  all of their counterparts from all over GB & I. They also got to meet new Association President Enid Law.

The District Chairman with the Association president Enid Law (centre)

The District Editors

DISC Glenys Hasdell and District  7 Membership Officer Caroline  Morrice

First Official Duty for New District Chairman Suzanne

Distirct Chairman 2019-20 Suzanne Robinson performed her first official engagement  when she  attended her own club's Summer BBQ which encorporated the  handover of Club Presidents. Outgoing Club President Jenny had hosted the BBQ in her garden and handed over her chain of office to Vanessa Cookson.


Lto R Jenny Benford  District Chairman Suzanne  Vanessa Cookson

Semi Circle Ladies Who Lunch

Semi Circle is for single Ladies of Inner Wheel. They meet for lunch every 5-6 weeks in Oakham. There are approx 30 members on the list but on average 15 Ladies turn up to enjoy great company and a delicious meal. It’s a different mix of people every time.

So if you are single and enjoy good food and good company give us a try.
Contact Barbara Southeran  or  Elsbeth James of the Blaby Club 

Past District Officers Lunch

On one of the only dry days in June so far the Past District Officers  met for a lovely lunch at Barnsdale Hall Hotel.

2012 Inner Wheel Distict 7 News and Events.